Shrek the Musical – 2014

ProductionCastStaff & CrewOrchestraPhoto GalleryProgram


Shrek the Musical
Based on the DreamWorks Animation Motion Picture and the book by William Steig
Book and Lyrics by David Lindsay-Abraire
Music by Jeanine Tesori
January 17-26, 2014
Performed at Naperville Central High School Auditorium


In Alphabetical Order

Mama Shrek, Fairy Godmother Anna Marie Ahonen
Wendy Rachel Becker
Snow White’s Evil Witch, Dragonette, Blind Mouse Andrea Behegan
Alice Rita Boffa
Rapunzel Natalie Broschka
Pinocchio, Pied Piper Brett Bush
King Harold, Thelonius Dan Colbert
Gingy Molly Durava
Wicked Witch, Dragonette, Blind Mouse Laurie Kometz Edwalds
Flying Bird, Happy Person Lauren Fisher
Papa Shrek, Piggy, Knight Tairen M. Foster
Snow White Kara Garland
Elf Sabrina Gomez
Papa Bear, Captain of the Guard, Farquaad Attendee, Dragon Puppeteer Jay Hruska
Queen Lillian, Mama Bear Barb Kohley
Peter Pan, Teen Fiona Emma Lee
Walter the Greeter, Bishop, Farquaad Attendee, Happy Person Rick Love
Deer, John Max Martin
Michael Luke McClure
Tinkerbell, Bunny Sklyar McClure
Rapunzel’s Mother Goethel, Dragonette, Blind Mouse Becky Messerschmidt
Mad Hatter Sophie Michael
Lord Farquaad Paul Mullen
Fiona Alex Oechsel
Piggy, Knight Chris Oechsel
Ugly Duckling Taylor Oechsel
Humpty Dumpty, Happy Person Kate Pomrenke
Grumpy Dwarf Ryan Renc
Shrek Mike Restaino
Sugar Plum Fairy Avery Sipla
Puss in Boots, Young Fiona Sofia Swanson
Farquaad Attendee Chad Sype
Baby Bear Max Sype
Wolf, Dragon Puppeteer Bobby Taves
Donkey Aronzo Traylor II
Piggy, Knight Stuart Vance
Dragon Chelsea Ward
Young Shrek, White Rabbit Michael Winner

Happy Person

Leen Abusalem
Madeleine Barbeau
Caitlin Fisher
Connie Fisher
Nicole McCallion
Clare O’Donnell
Eve Scharfenberg


Jillian Gomez
Kristy Kesselring
Isabella Newhuis
Doris Olsen
Kendall Olsen
Katie Paulsen


Tina Boffa
Clare Elaine Collins
Maria Rottersman
Chad Sype
Justin Lee
Michael Winner

Duloc Citizens

Leen Abusalem
Caitlin Fisher
Connie Fisher
Lauren Fisher
Max Martin
Nicole McCallion
Clare O’Donnell
Kate Pomrenke
Ryan Renc
Eve Scharfenberg
Rita Boffa
Tina Boffa
Barb Kohley
Luke McClure
Maria Rottersman
Max Sype

Duloc Performers

Madeleine Barbeau
Rachel Becker
Jillian Gomez
Sklyar McClure
Kristy Kesselring
Sophie Michael
Doris Olsen
Kendall Olsen
Sofia Swanson
Bobby Taves
Chelsea Ward


Leen Abusalem
Madeleine Barbeau
Caitlin Fisher
Connie Fisher
Lauren Fisher
Clare O’Donnell
Kate Pomrenke
Eve Scharfenberg
Pied Piper’s Tap Rats
Natalie Broschka
Clare Elaine Collins
Molly Durava
Kara Garland
Sabrina Gomez
Justin Lee
Emma Lee
Isabella Newhuis
Taylor Oechsel
Katie Paulsen
Avery Sipla
Chelsea Ward

Staff & Crew

Production Staff

Producer Kate Ray
Director Kris Visher
Assistant Director Melissa Matthews
Vocal Director Matt Colbert
Music Director John Apple
Choreogrpaher Jeni Donahue
Technical Director Chris Wych
Scenic Design Chris Wych
Lighting Design Bob Haddleton
Sound Design Marty Lick
Stage Manager Timothy Ray
Costumes Beth Lee
Hair and Make-up Ranee Martin
Properties and Set Decoration Jody Lee, Rosanne McCallion
Publicity Jodi Bernicky
Photographers Connie Fisher, Jim Visher
Rehearsal Accompanist Michelle Braxton
House Managers Carol Durava, Matt Fisher
Box Office Manager Joe Ray
Naperville Park District Program Director Brittany Malatt

Technical Crew

Deck Manager Bob Ludlam
Fly Rail Captain Simone Pacha
Backstage Crew Michael Doll, Eric Haddleton, Jill Hruska, Jill Ludlam, Morgan Milmore, Jim Visher, Alice Wych
Light Board Operator Melissa Matthews
Sound Board Operator Marty Lick
Spotlight Operators Joshua Coronado, Jake Wych
Master Carpenter Dylan Marks
Electrician Eric Haddleton
Set Construction Chris Wych, Bob Becker, Mergan Hovany, Jay Hruska, Bob Ludlam, Joe Ray, Jim Visher, Alice Wych, Jake Wych
Dragon Construction Mikey Saubert of Saubert Puppets
Costume Committee Leigh Barbeau, Lisa Becker, Judy Gordan, Jill Hruska, Valerie Lee, Laura Lee, Ranee Martin, Becky Messerschmidt, Neveen Michael, Andrea Michael, Kate Ray, Leia Scharfenberg, Avery Sipla, Brita Sypre, Donna Van, Jim Visher, Kris Visher, Jodi Winner
Hair and Make-up Committee Brianna Bell, Diane Link, Gail McClure, Dawn DeAnda Medina, Bobby Taves
Properties and Set Decoration Committee Karen Garland, AJ Lee, Patrick Lee, Nicole McCallion
Publicity Committee Connie Fisher, Matt Fisher, Kelly McClintock, Timothy Ray, Lauren Visher
Sign Language Interpreters Patti Shore Kaden, Sheila Kettering


Conductor: John Apple

Flute/Piccolo Gina Torbett
Alto Saxophone/Tenor Saxophone/Clarinet/Flute Corbin Anderson
Horn Leigh Apple
Trumpet Amy Huggins
Trombone Janae Lemmert
Keyboards Heather Lister, Bob Kresz
Guitars Kevin Brown, Mike Osterman
Bass Chuck Torbett
Drums Jim Schluchter
Percussion Tony Garcia